War in the East

December 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

Yesterday I bought Matrix games War in the East. It really is a monster game, but there are some smaller scenarios for us normal people. And I must say that the game was easy to get into. I have played the tutorial scenario twice and I have started the Roads to Minsk scenario (see the picture below) and I have already got the hang of moving and fighting. The more subtle things will have to wait until I have read the almost 400 page thick manual.

The road to Minsk is before us

And I must say that the game is visually clean and the different zooming levels make it possible to get a reasonable overview of the fronts also.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading War in the East at Strange Epiphany.

meta

